House Republicans who voted down FISA rule shut down worries of censure: ‘Go ahead’

House Republicans are brushing off concerns that they will be censured for voting down a rule that would bring the reauthorization of the Foreign Intelligence Surveillance Act to the floor, with a few taunting, “Go ahead.” 

On Wednesday, 19 Republicans voted with Democrats to effectively kill the House’s attempts to move a bill forward that would renew Section 702 of FISA, an important foreign surveillance tool that has driven wedges within the Republican conference over whether there should be warrant requirements when involving the data of U.S. citizens.

The 19 Republicans were Reps. Andy Biggs (R-AZ), Dan Bishop (R-NC), Lauren Boebert (R-CO), Tim Burchett (R-TN), Michael Cloud (R-TX), Eli Crane (R-AZ), Matt Gaetz (R-FL), Bob Good (R-VA) Paul Gosar (R-AZ), Clay Higgins (R-LA), Anna Paulina Luna (R-FL), Nancy Mace (R-SC), Cory Mills (R-FL), Ralph Norman (R-SC), Andy Ogles
Read more…

Please follow and like us: