Russian state media banned by social media platforms in Europe

Major social media companies, including YouTube, Facebook, TikTok, and Twitter, have moved to ban Russian state media outlets RT and Sputnik in Europe due to Russia‘s invasion of Ukraine.

The two major Russian news organizations are funded by the government and considered mouthpieces of President Vladimir Putin‘s regime, which has been accused of spreading disinformation to justify its war in Ukraine.

Read more…

Please follow and like us: