House Republicans Send Letter To Yahoo! Addressed To CEO Marissa Mayer, Who Left Company in 2017

On Thursday, a group of 11 House Republicans sent letters to more than a dozen CEOs of various tech companies in an attempt to foil the House select committee’s investigation into the January 6 Capitol riot.

One of the letters was addressed to Marissa Mayer, whom the correspondence identified as the “President and Chief Executive Officer” of Yahoo! Inc. However, Mayer resigned from the company more than four years ago in June 2017. The company’s current CEO is Guru Gowrappan.

The 11 Republicans – Jim Banks, (IN), Andy Biggs (AZ), Lauren Boebert (CO), Mo Brooks (AL), Madison Cawthorn (NC), Matt Gaetz (FL), Louie Gohmert (TX), Paul Gosar (AZ), Marjorie Taylor Greene (GA), Jody Hice (GA), Scott Perry (PA) –
Read more…

Please follow and like us: