Biden to introduce travel bans on South Africa, UK, and others: Report

President Biden will reportedly introduce a ban on non-U.S. citizens attempting to enter the United States from South America, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Brazil, and several European countries.

“We are adding South Africa to the restricted list because of the concerning variant present that has already spread beyond South Africa,” Centers for Disease Control and Prevention deputy director Anne Schuchat told Reuters, adding that the agency was “putting in place this suite of measures to protect Americans and also to reduce the risk of these variants spreading and worsening the current pandemic.”

NBC confirmed the restrictions Sunday afternoon.

Read more…

Please follow and like us: