22-week abortion ban on the ballot in Colorado

Colorado voters will find a measure on their ballots next month to limit the gestational age at which an abortion can be performed to 22 weeks.

Under Proposition 115, abortions after 22 weeks would be unlawful, and the physician could be charged with a Class 1 misdemeanor — the most serious level of misdemeanor in Colorado. The physicians would have their medical licenses suspended by the Colorado Medical Board for at least three years and would have to pay a fine ranging from $500 to $5,000.

If the measure passes, doctors will be allowed to perform abortions when the life of the mother is
Read more…

Please follow and like us: